Bending Progress

jchapman

EJ suggested I post a max bend in this section, after reading my training log.

I hit an M-bar and then a 19/64" bar today. I was very pleased with the way I kinked and swept the 19/64" bar, but the crush gave me some problems. I am going to bet that EJ tells name not to bend over as much..

M-bar

19/64"

Good work jchap. Yup the experienced guys are gonna tell ya to not bend over haha. Sweet dungeon btw

I've been bending now for 8 years and on a max bend, I still can't help but bend over some. Someone once told me it's because I spent so much time braced bending at first.

I wish I could stop simply because it doesn't look as cool.

Good bend man. Im excited that the bending section seems to be getting alot of traffic lately. Hopefully we can push each other to get some good PRs.

Also with the bending over I feel your pain im currently trying to break myself of that habit so EJ doesnt dropkick me.

Great bends Jchap!

Looks like you are getting in some solid work. The Drill Rod will help strengthen your crush and sweep when you switch back to some CRS.

Next time try the gripper crush technique, it usually helps with the last 1/2" or so of the crush. Also try adding in some rotational torque with the upper body during your crush hits. It helps generate more power your hits.

All in all two great bends! Keep em coming!