First Bending Video

Frank Pizzo

I'm newer to bending and wanted to video myself for form critique purposes and documentation of my progress. In the video I bend a

5 1/2" X 1/4" grade 2 bolt in IMP's that I had laying around from a project I did a while back. I would appreciate any feedback as well as an approximation of the difficulty of this bolt compared to the Iron Mind nails I.E. about what color nail would this be close too. Thanks for taking a look guys. :)

• Like 2

I'm not an expert on bending or anything compared to a lot of guys on here, but folding the the wraps into thirds rather than in half makes for a thicker wrap with more leverage. I thought the bend looked good. As far as level... I think it would be somewhere around a blue nail. Someone can correct me if I'm wrong about that.

I'm not an expert on bending or anything compared to a lot of guys on here, but folding the the wraps into thirds rather than in half makes for a thicker wrap with more leverage. I thought the bend looked good. As far as level... I think it would be somewhere around a blue nail. Someone can correct me if I'm wrong about that.

Thanks you...Awesome...I haven't really given any thought to wrapping the stuff I am bending...at all! It makes sense that if it is thicker then it will be a bit easier from a leverage stand point!

Thanks man...My follow up question would be does it matter how you wrap a nail for certification. Can the IMP's be in half like I have them or even in thirds...also thanks for the approximate difficulty, that will help me decide what to buy going forward.

If anyone sees anything else feel free to comment, I know my technique can't be all that darn good after only 3 weeks!

Good start bro! Technique will come with practice, hold the bolt higher up into your neck for better leverage. There are much better benders than I but just my advice :grin: