Is A 60d Impressive?

TylerA

Hey guys, I'm new here :-)

I am also new to bending. I started doing some sledgehammer exercises a month ago to strengthen my wrists and hands, and ordered a box of 60D's.

I didn't think there was a chance in hell that I could bend a 60D any time soon. But here is the result of my very first try:

post-23449-0-72014000-1388071388_thumb.j

I bend 3 more after this. I think I may have cheated though, because I braced my fists against my thigh for the initial kink. But even then I am surprised that I could do it. Maybe I got some really cheap nails? Tell me what you all think.

That is a impressive feat considering

Im the the only armed security guard of 8 that can do it

You should post a video so we can help more...

Need to see your technique.

That is a impressive feat considering

Im the the only armed security guard of 8 that can do it

You should post a video so we can help more...

Need to see your technique.

I will post a video soon. I am pretty convinced that either these nails are weak, or that my technique is cheaty. I'm sure someone can answer that for me once I have a video up.

What kind of wraps are you using first off?

Dish wrags. Haven't gotten around to getting leather yet.
listen bro im sure if you look back on the race to the rednail thread you will see that i made a simular

Mistake i highly suggest getting Ironmind pads on cannon powerworks.com

Or getting the right leather unless you want to cut your bending experience short....

• Like 1