Can't Get Into Double Overhand Position Because I'm 'bulky

yummy

So I've been doing bodybuilding/powerlifting for many years and don't have the best flexibility in my shoulders in general. I have a lot of mass around my chest/shoulders/arms and the double overhand technique is quite difficult to get into position. i know my chest and wrist are decently strong though I can bend a blue easily in one pad double underhand but I want to use bigger wraps and work on the red but I just can't use the superior technique to do it. Any videos or tips of bulky benders using the double overhand technique?

Edited by yummy

Work on your flexability. It is really key. How big are your arms? Too big gets in the way for sure. Acorn here on the gb has a lot of good videos of bending and he is big. Look up acorcorr on utube you have to go back a bit

• Like 1

So I've been doing bodybuilding/powerlifting for many years and don't have the best flexibility in my shoulders in general. I have a lot of mass around my chest/shoulders/arms and the double overhand technique is quite difficult to get into position. i know my chest and wrist are decently strong though I can bend a blue easily in one pad double underhand but I want to use bigger wraps and work on the red but I just can't use the superior technique to do it. Any videos or tips of bulky benders using the double overhand technique?

I'm not a bulky guy, but when I started bending, I bent very low on the chest just from lack of shoulder flexibility. This didn't change until I actually started working on getting the bar higher and holding it there while I rolled my shoulders forward. Keep stretching and practice getting the bar under your chin while you roll forward. Hope this tid bit helps. :grin:

Work on your flexability. It is really key. How big are your arms? Too big gets in the way for sure. Acorn here on the gb has a lot of good videos of bending and he is big. Look up acorcorr on utube you have to go back a bit