Who Will Be The Next Man To Bend The Red (sub 2 Mn)?

ewokhugo

I know it too. It is your turn Perry. You've aldeady done it, just about cutting time now

Thanks for the vote of confidence guys...haha! :D I know I'm close to it and believe me I want to get it over with so I can move on to harder stuff (bastards & shinies). Heck, half the stuff I ordered from FBBC I can't even move yet. Hopefully sometime in the next week I can give it shot. I found some 5/16" stainless the other day at a local hardware store and was cutting myself a few pieces yesterday...slipped and my left index finger ran into the end of the bar - nice 1/2" slice on the top of my finger, blood came dripping out immediately. Hopefully that doesn't set me back much, I still plan to workout today.

I've been bending for about 14 months now so I'm no prodigy. In all likelihood I'm one of the weakest benders to ever take up the hobby/sport. All you guys who have a background in strength seem to reach my current level in a matter of weeks or days even. I'll get there eventually, it'll just take a bit longer. :happy

You've got it no problem man. Stop with all this "weak" talk. You've already bent a red, now get it right in your mind and 2 minutes is yours!

LOL Adam!

Perry : weakest bender to ever take the sport?? NO WAY!

the bastards(stock) u have shoud be around 500/515 lbs ... this means: if u pick one shiny and kink+ sweep it to 90 deg u can bend it under 2" in one single workout!

the hard work u have been doing with the stainless will give u the big reward!

is the kink on the 5/16" ss harder than the bastard?