Crushing A Can

Guest Albert

I'm very new to gripboard, and I have a simple question. I've already searched for the answer and couldn't find anythng, so bear with me. Can anyone pop a soda or beer can with one hand? This is one of my goals and I'd love to get some advice in this area.

Thanks. I'll have to order that book and see what's up. I tried to pop a beer the other day and failed miserably. Seems to be all in the thumb. (big suprise)

I haven't heard of anyone doing it one-handed. Joe Kinney did some demonstrations in his video, all two-handed. Mostly the "strangle-hold" grip, but he also popped one by simply pushing both thumbs through the side of the can. Amazing. Absolutely amazing.

I myself am nowhere near bursting a can, but it is amazing. If you find anybody that can do it with one hand please post the source, I would love to see it.

Tom, you can pop a can just about anyone can. Put a pair of tight leather gloves on, if not you might cut yourself. Then put the can in your hands, one hand on top and the other on the bottom with the top of the can pointing out and away from you. A little tip now put your fingers inside the palms of the opposite hands. Now press and squeeze at the same time. As you are doing this after each squeeze rotate the can. You will see a little line forming around the can. Try to apply all the force into this line going around the can by forcing your middle finger into the line. For more strength/pressure while doing this place the back of the hand on the bottom of the can on your knee then press down. Should pop very easy this way. Use diet 7-up cooled and well shaken, not stirred (sorry, a little joke from a Bond 007 movie).

To get height out of a pop just point the can up vertically then squeeze. When they pop your friends can run under them a catch them for cash and prizes. :whistel Please wear gloves!

As for someone popping a can one handed it will happen.